Ich bin da an deiner seite.


H E L L O  W O R L D

I’m procrastinating again.

I should be blogging about camp because camp was T O T A L L Y awesome. Hahah.

I was being sarcastic.

Seeing as I haven’t written in ages, I expect this post to be a huge train wreck filled with bad puns and lame humour.

SO THERE WAS CAMP AND THERE WAS SUNWAY LAGOON AND THERE WAS NAIVE CLAIRE  BUT BEFORE THAT THERE WAS KAREN.

Dear Karen,

KAREN, YOU BEAUTIFUL HUMAN BEING YOU.

WORDS CANNOT BEGIN TO EXPRESS MY (non-romantic completely platonic) FEELINGS FOR YOU.

It’s been 6 years since the day I met you, and you have turned my dull, black & white silent film into a 3D Technicolor movie. With extra buttery popcorn.

The reason I’m writing this now is because you won’t be the same person a year from now, Ecuador will probably change you A LOT, and this is just a farewell message I guess.

I never truly realized how alone I was until I met you, I thought I was invincible and I didn’t need friends or anything. I was basically Rae Earl only worse. If I hadn’t taken that one extra step and tried my hardest to be friends with you, I would have missed out on a lot of life lessons and $uper ko0l teenage experiences.

this is starting to sound cheesy and im tearing up and ohmygod.

And I know we’re not as close anymore, and that tbh we have nothing in common and we never did, but I remember those days so so well and I always will. You were a huge chunk of my life, and six years is a long time. I still remember the day when you called me your best friend, and that was one of my greatest life achievements. like wow I got to be someone’s best friend FOR LYFE. I’d never been that before.

I think what was truly amazing was how you made me open up and want to change. You made me come out of my “emo freak” shell and you forced me into situations out of my comfort zone and I don’t think you realize how much you have helped me. I mean, yes, if I feel like being pessimistic and petty, I could talk about all those times you made my life a huge pain in the ass, but it was all worth it.

 

Maybe Guten Tag will be our Always.

Maybe Guten Tag will be our Always.

The day we met;

 

The version Karen likes telling people is that, the first time we met at a homeschooling seminar/talk thing, I bought a cupcake from her booth, took a bite, proclaimed it as inedible and threw it on the floor.

That is not what happened.

See, the way I see it, I was nervous and shy and so came off as moody and rude. I bought a cupcake because I wanted to support her, but then I didn’t know how to talk to her and so continued sulking. With my cupcake. Unfortunately, after tasting it and developing, like, 5 cavities within a minute, it slipped out of my hand (damn greasy thing) and fell on the floor. I DID NOT MEAN TO THROW IT, IT SLIPPED.

To this day I still swear that the bloody cupcake leaped out of my hand because it strongly disliked me. I. DID. NOT. THROW. IT. I WANTED TO BE YOUR FRIEND, KAREN, A PART OF ME REALLY DID WANT TO TRY.

 

6 years later, we’ve both changed (OK FINE KAREN WAS THE ONLY ONE WHO CHANGED SHE GREW A FOOT TALLER AND GOT HOT WTF) but, surprisingly enough, we’re still friends.

Friendly reminder that we have absolutely nothing in common. She likes depressingly realistic novels, I love fictional fantasy. She likes tea, I prefer coffee. She loves bright, colourful things. I do not.

We’ve been through the usual ups and downs of friendship, only ours were at least 10x worse and I think it’s because Karen is a Pisces and they’re all sensitive and emotional like that. Also I’m an Aquarius, which doesn’t exactly help with the whole friendship thing.  Heheh if you believe in that sort of thing. I’m not going to go into all those times where I thought we’d never talk again, because it still hurts and deep down inside I know it only hurts this much because the things you say when you’re angry are the things you really feel deep, deep inside.

RIGHT SO BEFORE THIS GETS TOO DEPRESSING

TL;DR  I JUST WANT TO SAY THANK YOU, YOU DUMB DUMB GIRAFFE. I LOVE YOU VERY VERY MUCH OKAY GO HAVE FUN IN ECUADOR GO BE THE BEST PERSON YOU CAN BE GO FIND SOME HOT DUDE WITH A MANSION AND HIS OWN ARMY AND MARRY HIM GO DO SPIRITUAL STUFF GO HAVE TACOS IDK JUST ENJOY LIFE OKAY #YOLO – yours truly, SwagMasterThea. 

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

