creative, meaningful title that doubles as an inside joke


It is not a dark and stormy night, I am not on a roller coaster that only goes up, nor do I radiate sunshine and rainbows and I have too many feelings and no way to express them.

Perhaps I wouldn’t be so flustered  if a certain someone (ahem cough Vera cough cough) hadn’t stalked my tumblr and found this blog.  I am equal parts embarrassed and flattered because that certain someone agrees with some of what I’ve written here and I’m not saying that this is a big deal but it’s kind of a big deal (yoooo).

I guess I should write about recent events and random little things that have happened, like booksales I’ve been to and weird rashes and bites I’ve attained.

I’m really bad at beginning things it’s amazing how I’ve made it this far in life.

Quick recap on what happened in March um:

  1. big bad wolf in penang
  2. big bad wolf at mines
  3. karen’s camp/sleepover thing
  4. popular book fair at 1u
  5. lots of movie watching and music listening

 

Can you see how social I am like wow my calendar’s all filled up with rad social events and gatherings and hanging out with random people ha ha

(I’m listening to some random playlist on 8tracks right now and I Am The Doctor just came on so please excuse whatever rubbish comes after this sentence I FEEL SO PUMPED)

SOOOO TRAVELLING IS FUN AND WHEN I SAY FUN I MEAN EXTENDED HOURS okay sorry for yelling  I mean I find long hours spent on a moving vehicle very relaxing and stress-relieving. Unless I have some inconsiderate loud person with a cold sitting next to me then it’s rather hard to relax and I just spend the next few hours brooding.

But I had no such person next to me on the bus to KL (well, my great-aunt was there but she was sleeping peacefully most of the time so it was fine) so that was a fun 5 hours.

I originally planned on just going for Big Bad Wolf because Karen said it was great and she got so many fantastic books for only rm100 and blahblahblah and I couldn’t have made it to her sleepover anyway because no one could fetch me from the PD bus station so yeh. But then, after about an hour of being deep in thought on the bus, she called me and told me (HEDWIG’S THEME JUST CAME ON FUCK YEAH) that her parents could fetch me from the Seremban train station so yaaay Karen!

Taking a train alone was a very huge milestone for me, I think. I mean I’m on this long train ride to some  station I’ve only been once before, I have no martial arts skills or weapons and absolutely no one to talk to so I’m just sitting there like some runaway teen, the sort Karen likes reading about in fiction novels. I think I did well, though. This nice girl from our bus earlier was sitting next to me and she was on her way back to university or something so it was comforting to have a somewhat familiar face beside you like hey at least there’s someone I know, like, “Hey, I’m not completely alone, I’m sure if something happens this girl might at least try to help,”.

So I made it to Seremban safe and sound, somehow remembered how to get to the bus station (which includes this 10 minute walk through this dark underground tunnel where trolls probably live; I probably stumbled into some dark faerie market where they sell drugs to humans and trade magical healing spells for your firstborn or something.  I half expected to see the sprite from Artemis Fowl asking me if I would like a cure.

Made it to the bus station, had to wait 20 minutes for the bus, thankfully I got a seat on the bus which was much nicer than the one we took last time.

I’m too lazy to write down EVERY LITTLE DETAIL OF EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENED but basically it was very fun and I wish I had some pics of us because if a picture is worth a thousand words I could just insert a few here and save myself all this tedious writing.

basically:

  • horseshoe crabs are creepy as hell they kind of look like kabutos like u guys sure you didn’t find an ancient pokemon fossil
  • the beach is very sandy and the sea is extremely wet i was very shocked
  • cooking on the beach is a troublesome hassle and frankly a huge waste of time unless you’re an overly romantic idiot who can find beauty and joy in such things
  • some people can shower and change (their clothes not themselves) up to 3 times a day
  • CAMPING IS NOT FUN IN THIS HUMID COUNTRY.
  • i hiked up a bloody hill to get to a goddamn lighthouse and did not get a super fit body afterwards like wtf
  • vera’s cooking, determination, and motherliness is amazing
  • vera’s hella rad tbh
  • also i have my doubts on whether or not karen is actually human she was the last one to sleep and the first one to wake like how??

Also, trains are fun.

Can’t think of anything else at the moment soooo here’s my haul from BBWPenang (note: DO NOT search for ‘bbw’ on tumblr or twitter or anything. just don’t. it does not always mean Big Bad Wolf booksale apparently):

Penang haul~ rm8 per book (well, most of them) so altogether it was rm178 BOX SALE WAS SO MUCH MORE WORTH IT.

 

Aaaaand here’s my box haul; I got the 99.90 one.

I went on the second to last day so there wasn’t much of anything left, BUT I’M SATISFIED ENOUGH. I also threw in a few random books just to fill up my box cuz im random like dat xDD

 

AAAAAND THE DAY AFTER THAT ^ I WENT TO 1U AND FOUND A POPULAR BOOK FAIR. LUCKY OR WHAT.

I’M REALLY SO HAPPY I FOUND SHADE’S CHILDREN I DIDN’T EVEN KNOW THEY SOLD IT HERE. I GOT WORLD WAR Z EVEN THOUGH IT DIDN’T HAVE SOME SUPER DISCOUNT REBATE THING BECAUSE I REALLY WANT TO FINISH READING IT (I had it on iBooks but the iPad died)

 

THAT’S IT. NO ANGSTY RANTS TODAY BECAUSE I FEEL QUITE CHILL AT THE MOMENT. WE’LL SEE HOW I FEEL IN A COUPLE OF HOURS.

Standard

Leave a Reply

