OH WE’RE STILL SO YOUNG, DESPERATE FOR ATTENTION.


wahay it is 5am and I feel like writing! Actually I just feel like posting something.
Rant ahead:
I am so bored of hearing all these girls talk about how they’re better than other girls because they aren’t interested in wearing makeup or heels or cutoffs. And how they’re better than those girls because they wear tshirts and sneakers and read BOOKS LIKE OMG WOW YOU READ BOOKS!!! GOOD FOR YOU!!!
Before I continue: I am not the kind of saintlike monk type person who doesn’t judge and totally accepts everyone for who they are. I still judge, and I have a 5 second delay before I remember to not judge by appearances. Even though she may dress like a (insert word of choice here), it’s her choice and has nothing to do with me.
Ok now that I have clarified that I can go on with my rant.
What, just because a girl focuses on her appearance (makeup, nice clothes, etc.) she can’t also enjoy books and tv shows and movies and whatever “nerd” crap other people like? That just because she takes good care of her skin and hair and dresses well she’s probably a dumb airhead and probably doesn’t “read”
I am so sick of people thinking they’re better than everyone else just because they don’t do a certain thing or they do a certain thing. And maybe it’s because I am sick of myself doing that.
As a fellow teenage girl, I honestly don’t give a shit. Unless you have bad posture and your top and shoes just don’t GO, then I’d probaly badmouth you but that is mostly because I badmouth everyone because I am a bitter, grumpy cow. Just because someone else doesn’t like the things you like doesn’t automatically make them below you. Perhaps you just have shitty taste in things and that is why no one likes what you like. (joking. maybe.)
It’s reached the stage where I see so many of these aforementioned girls who spend a lot on clothes and makeup that I don’t really give it a second thought anymore. Hey, you wanna wear short shorts and a top that resembles lingerie? Sure. You wear pajamas out and week old jeans? Whatever lah just don’t come near me.
Bottom line is, IF SOMEONE CHOOSES THE OPTION OF LOOKING GOOD, MAYBE IT’S BECAUSE THEY LOVE THEMSELVES AND THEY WANT TO LOOK THE BEST THEY CAN BECAUSE LOOKS ARE VERY IMPORTANT TO SOME PEOPLE.  AND IF YOU DON’T CARE ABOUT HOW YOU LOOK ONE WAY OR ANOTHER, AND ALSO LOVE YOURSELF, THEN THAT’S FINE. YOUR FACE,YOUR CHOICE. JUST DON’T OVERGLORIFY IT AND CALL THESE GIRLS BIMBOS BECAUSE OBVS VAIN PEOPLE HAVE LOW IQs RIIIGHT.  OVERGLORIFYING HEELS OVER SNEAKERS IS ALSO NOT NICE. OVERDOING ANYTHING IS NOT NICE.
I DON’T THINK THERE’S ANYTHING WRONG WITH BEING VAIN. AT ALL. AND I DON’T THINK THERE’S ANYTHING WRONG WITH NOT BEING VAIN EITHER.
I am sorry for yelling.
Okay this is partly inspired/triggered by my friend (i think i can call her that), Karen. Karen is almost 6ft tall and supermodel gorgeous and she rarely wears proper pants and shirts. Your first impression of her, if you’re a normal judgy person, would be that she is of below average intelligence and because she’s pretty she is probably a stuck up snob. Which she kinda is, at first, but she’s actually rather nice. And she reads. And arts. And occasionally misspells words but that is not the point.
SO YES, TRY NOT TO JUDGE BY APPEARANCES, BECAUSE MOST OF THE TIME PEOPLE ONLY LET YOU SEE THE PART OF THEM THEY WANT YOU TO SEE.
And if you’re mean and you wear makeup, I dislike you. If you’re mean and wear jeans and tshirts, I probably also dislike you.
It may or may not be because I am a misanthrope.

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

