oh, you.


I’m currently working on an original short story of mine. Though it just sounds like really bad fanfiction. Like, really, really bad fanfiction. I’m either going to delete it or keep it for laughs.

Keep.

And the only reason I turned on my pc was because I was in desperate need of some music *is a desperate teenage girl ok* and I felt like downloading songs…………even though I’m not allowed to. Pfft net’s so slow anyway not like it makes a difference. And I was SUPPOSED to ONLY go on niconico and download Bad End Night and Only My Railgun but nOOOooOOo I got distracted and ended up getting Marina and the Diamonds instead. Bleh.

And I’d better blog about the RYLA reunion before I forgot everything.

Ahem. *clears throat*

I WAS ACTUALLY PRETTY FREAKING DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE ON THE FB GROUP EVERYONE WAS LIKE “Heyy! I can make it!” OR “Sure, I’d love to join!” AND IN THE END YOU GUYS DIDN’T COME SO THERE WERE ONLY A DOZEN PEOPLE OR SO. THERE WERE A 100+ AT RYLA. WE DIDN’T EVEN MAKE IT TO TWENTY. I AM SO UPSET. *starts drama queen-ing*

There were sales in every shop in Mid Valley~! ヽ(*≧ω≦)ノ

But I couldn’t really find anything….nice. ( ≧Д≦) 。゜

….I had a really cool drink during lunch though….If that’s any consolation. Like….ice blended ribena with lychee and nata de coco. (⌒▽⌒)

I am also obsessed with tumblr/japanese emoticons.

Look at how adorable they are! (●´∀`●)

You can make anything and everything kawaii! (★^O^★)

Kittens! \(*T▽T*)/

Puppies! \( `.∀´)/

Homicide!  。◕‿◕。

alright this one’s my favorite favorite.  。◕‿◕。

Karen went for some education fair thing so I kind of just…walked around while waiting for her. Went shopping, took 2 pics, my hair looks ridiculous in both, blahblahblah.

I’m just gonna skip the rest because there was a lot of walking and people spontaneously disappearing like you turn away for one second and they’re gone wtf I was surrounded by kurokos.

before I go on I just realized something.

I don’t bother introducing myself when on the phone. I also rarely write intros for my friends, and if and when I do they are very short intros, because I automatically assume you have my memory and know who I’m talking about.

Right so Claire, Karen, Frenchie and I finally met up and, after a few detours (KAREN GETTING JUICE *cough cough*……..and I got lost looking for a washroom) we finally got to the um KTM train station place thingymajig. There was a really long queue because most of the ticket machines weren’t working and it was hot and crowded and I was carrying a huge faux Coach bag so yeah. Got tickets, Karen led the way. Got on the women only coach with a rather embarrassed/confused french guy (we shoved him into the other coach when we realized) and we were off to Port Dickson! 。.:*☆ (⌒▽⌒)☆

not.

nope.

not really.

We were on the wrong train. So when the train stopped riiiight next to the train we were supposed to be on we ran (well, the rest of them ran, I can’t really run, being a hippowalrus and all) across the overhead bridge and two of them (Karen and Frenchie) made it but Claire and I…….didn’t. And the doors were closing in slow motion. Time stood still. You probably think that only happens in movies but I couldn’t move. I could see what was going on, but I couldn’t do anything about it.

And that is the story of how Claire and I ended up stranded and lost at Seputeh.

lol jks.

Karen pulled the emergency lever aaaaaaand the train stopped. Doors opened. We got on. People were staring at us. They looked very pissed off.

poker_face_by_ragefaceicons-d58u8l8

So like train conductor came and fixed it back and I was really scared I thought they were going to scold us or throw us in jail  or something (later during dinner we found out that you can actually get fined. uh.) so we apologized and he was really nice about it he was just like “ahhh these darn kids getting left behind and stuff yeah this shit happens everyday whoop dee doo no big deal”. in actuality he just said “it’s ok”.

After standing for HOURS we finally reached the kampung lands ohohoho. And got off at Seremban where it was raining and flooded everywhere (so so happy I changed into my flipflops and didn’t stain my white shoes) and found the bus station and got on the last bus just before it left! Phew that was a really close call. Oh everyone’s got seats, it’s alright, we’ll stand. wtf more people are coming on. OI it’s full. Bus driver: “okok pergi belakang sikit.” r u kidding me.

And Karen told me it was like RM15 when it’s actually only RM4. You can understand why, with us being packed like sardines and all. Karen and Claire were complaining about having to stare at people’s heads the whole time YEAH WELL I WAS STARING AT THEIR SHOULDERS AND ARMPITS.

By the time we reached PD town it was getting dark and Karen’s dad wasn’t there yet so we went to a mamak for teh tarik and Claire snapped some very candid pictures.  (^_-)

Apparently there was a pasar malam that night so it was pretty jammed. Reached Karen’s house, had a superb dinner aaand I can’t really remember the rest. Except the guest house/room has very hard pillows. Ouch.

The next morning we went trekking through a jungle trail. The last trip Karen made me hike up to this very lighthouse but we took the tar road. We were wearing swimsuits under our tshirts and shorts and Karen insisted that it’s fine to hike in slippers BECAUSE IT’S NOT LIKE YOU’LL KEEP SLIPPING OR ANYTHING. Took ages, so hot, saw many interesting trees, ooer.

Reached a beach with fallen trees and climbed up one for the very first time. They were very beautiful trees indeed. Nature is wonderful. (pics later)

After that we went to Blue Lagoon (aka Blu Laoon) for a yummy lunch and swimming in the sea. The water wasn’t as clear this trip. o.e And it was pretty deep. The boys’ football makes an excellent float. huehuehue.

Lots of delicious food, watched some tv………….

and we played slenderman. 😀

There was some screaming.

Then we read that…that..korean comic about a ghost….really terrifying when you scroll down….you know that one….

Even more screaming because the kids joined us. ^^v

Went digging for lala the next day in the afternoon. It was pretty hot but still better than digging in the middle of the night I guess. Got enough for 2 plates~ Didn’t get to have nasi goreng kampung this trip. 😦

That evening we dug through the clothes Karen wanted to give away and I took most of them………….Also took back the green skirt I gave her.

On the last day of the sleepover thing went to Mid Valley AGAIN, there were still sales so window shopped for a bit till Claire’s mom came. Then Karen had to leave for Gentings so I was left alone….

Walked around some more went to Gardens and sat at Borders for almost an hour. Then I went back to Vincci and got the tackiest pair of wedges EVER. AHAHAHHAHA. They were originally 79.90 seriously tHEY ARE NOT WORTH THAT MUCH. The price tag on the sole said 39.90 so I decided to get them because they’re really comfortable. Paid for them and they were only 23.70!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Really regret not getting those individual John Green books at Borders because all they have here in Penang is the box set that’s like RM100ish. 😦 I shall save up for that then.

I HAVE READ CLOCKWORK PRINCESS AND CRIED MY HEART OUT. IT HAS BEEN A BEAUTIFUL THREE MONTHS. GOODBYE TID, HELLO TMI. (ps: thank u tea for the link)

And that is all. I shall continue writing my short story/romance novel/bad fanfiction.

Standard

Leave a Reply

