Hilarious and nostalgic memories of a lunatic. namely me.


I am so irritated right now.

As I have mentioned before, I have a very limited vocabulary, and so I shall just add a gif that pretty much sums up what I’m feeling right now.  

At first I was like: 

Image

AND NOW I CAN’T FIND THE GIF I WAS LOOKING FOR SO I’M MADDER THAN EVER SADNCPAOEMOIJS BRB 

Image

so I still haven’t found what i’m looking for  the perfect rage gif I guess I have to make do with this one. (ohohoho. I finally get to use these gifs. YESSS.)

Image

on a side note, I really love this movie. ^

AND WORDPRESS HAS CHANGED AGAIN. The new layout is so….plain. Am I the only one who has it? Because I don’t see a “lol, just kidding, click here to get the old wp back”.

I haven’t quite figured out how to change the color of my text….is it in the Customize Theme section? idk I’m too lazy to go try because the net’s really slowwww. 

EDIT 1: I CLICKED “EDIT” AFTER I POSTED THIS, AND I HAVE THE OLD WP BACK?~??~?~ WHAT?!?!??! 

So it’s chinese new year and since no one’s getting shandy this year I have become a chrysanthemum tea addict. I had no idea it could be so addictive. Seriously my mind is blown. Wow. 

Also since it’s like 3am—-NO WAIT IT’S ONLY 12?!?!? WTH?! okok I promise I will sleep before 1, as I have a partaayy to attend tomorrow. *cough it’s a 4yo’s bidet birthday party cough* 

Oh I haven’t posted about my birthday yet? Well frankly there isn’t much to write about, I slept through most of it, the people I really wanted to wish me “happy birthday” didn’t, and I didn’t even get a cake. Then again, some people go through their entire lives never getting to celebrate a birthday, I should stop being so spoilt. 

So the other day, as my fringe is growing pretty fast, I decided to pin it up with this cute bow hairclip Karen made me, and when I got to my grandma’s place she called me ah lian. Err….how exactly is one supposed to react to that, coming from one’s grandmother?  SO FINE LOR I’M NEVER WEARING THAT BOW AGAIN (sorry Karen). Instead I shall use my uber auntie hairband. mwahahaha. I don’t even know whose it is I just found it….somewhere..and it’s pretty okay so I shall use it. And I seem to have misplaced my pasar auntie hair clip, the plain transparent plastic one, so if you see it lying around anywhere PLEASE RETURN IT TO ME THAT THING IS VERY IMPORTANO. nah not really I just spent a lot of time removing the hideous plastic flower that was on it and picking off the glue. That took ages and I picked at it till my fingers bled. 

I have finally remembered why I use the term pasar auntie so much! In fact, it has absolutely nothing to do with pasar aunties, but my classmate and her hair. 

So I had a friend named (insert name of designer brand here, just in case she ever finds my blog, which wouldn’t be too hard considering the fact that I use my real name as my url),in primary school who was a wee bit eccentric. I caught her doing some very strange things during the 2 years I spent at that school, and ahh, she was generally a very weird person. And not a cool kind of weird, oh no. She did ballet, and so she was allowed to keep her hair long; which now that I think about it doesn’t make any sense at all?//??/ So you can’t be a ballerina with short hair? You can only do ballet/any kind of dance if you have long hair? you’re only allowed to keep your hair if you have a letter from whichever dance academy you’re attending??/? harh? to this day it still makes no sense. WHY DANCE. WHY NOT TENNIS, BECAUSE YOU NEED DEM LONG DEAD FOLLICLES TO SWISH AROUND WHILST WHACKING BALLS OH YES. And ballet. -_- you’re gonna tie your hair up in a bun anyway (right?), really no point keeping your hair long unless you like it that way then I guess okay lah whatever I’m rambling again. 

Anyways, one day she came to school with her hair up in this HUGE hair clip. 

THIS kind.

hair-clip

And the stray strands were pinned back with other various small clips. 

After a few days of having her hair like this, the headmistress finally noticed and called her up on stage during assembly, and publicly humiliated her. As in: “If you’re going to have long hair, please tie it up properly (in a bun, etc.) and not like this, like a pasar auntie”. Or something like that in chinese, I only remember the pasar auntie part. Some of my classmates (fine, I did too) chuckled and tried to suppress their laughter when she joined us, but THAT WAS SO FUNNY AHAHAHHA I’M ONLY SAYING THIS BECAUSE I DON’T LIKE HER AND SHE DOESN’T LIKE ME EITHER OMFG JUST THINKING ABOUT IT AGAIN MAKES ME CRYYY X’DDD. 

ahem. and that is the reason why I giggle every time I use the term “pasar auntie”. I’m not referring to actual aunties, just that dimwitted friend of mine.

yeah come to think of it I’m really not that fond of her….

………I’ve forgotten what I wanted to blog about……….err..

IRRELEVANT. 

Oh so a few weeks ago ON MY BIRTHDAY THAT’S RIGHT (actually the eve of my bday) we were having dinner and blablabla mom got me SNSD’s Romantic Fantasy dvd~ for like 6 bucks I think. It’s pretty good, some of their best performances. And I am in love with Jessica’s cover of Someday, never heard the song before but I can relate to the lyrics and she has such a beautiful voice and I teared up during the whole 3 minutes. And Seohyun has improved so much! I personally think her version of Speak Now is reeaally good, for someone who doesn’t speak english fluently IT IS AMAZING.IF SWIFTIE DID GEE IT WOULDN’T BE PERFECT EITHER. I remember the first time (?) she performed Speak Now was on some show and she was using the pink guitar YongHwa(?) gave her and she’s improved SO MUCH. ❤ ❤ ❤ 

I apologize I really did not mean to go on about SNSD. …….but I Got A Boy is actually a really addictive song….IF you cut out Fany’s solo, y’know the one towards the end. I don’t exactly dislike her but the solo was really unnecessary, doesn’t go with the rest of the song AT ALL. 

OKAY DONE WITH SNSD FOR NOW.

WARNING: LOTS OF BITCHY WHINING 

Oh a couple of weeks ago (after my birthday) my mom brought my grandma and I to this really shitty cafe place which is apparently known for its…decor and like old-fashioned stuff and cake and all that (it’s pretty popular among those angmohsai morons and people with bad taste in everything) and I was so fucking disappointed IT’S REALLY AMAZING HOW SOME PEOPLE HAVE SUCH BAD TASTE IN INTERIOR DESIGN. cobwebs everywhere. rats. open drains. musty smell in the rooms and “bar”. horrible toilet (according to mom and grandma). And the ONLY reason my mom dragged us there is because one of my grandma’s friends was going on about how posh and holiao the place is and she wanted to show us how bad it was so we wouldn’t be so 38. WORST HALF AN HOUR OF MY LIFE (one of the worst, I guess). So my mom decided to torture me and said, since I didn’t get to have birthday cake, she was going to get me one now! ^_^ The moment I walked into that place I was so disgusted and overwhelmed by the dust and smell I lost whatever non-existent appetite I had. I really don’t think I could ever respect anyone who genuinely thinks that place is so classy and fancy. Yes, we might be friends, but if word gets out that you enjoy being seen at that place I’M SORRY I HAVE TO MURDER YOU BUT BEFORE THAT, SINCE I LOVE YOU AS A FRIEND, I SHALL TRY TO EXORCISE THE ANGMOH SAI -NESS OUT OF YOU, AND IF I FAIL, I SHALL SACRIFICE YOU TO STAN. ahh…I suppose the cake was alright, I didn’t try any because that crap looked disgusting. 

And my grandma got me mee koo so I was rather happy. APPRECIATE WHAT YOU HAVE KIDS, A SIMPLE PAU WOULD STILL BE BETTER THAN THE OVERPRICED CAKES (overpriced because I AM NOT GOING TO PAY FOR FOOD THAT WAS PREPARED IN A FILTHY ENVIRONMENT) AT A SHITTY CAFE. 

meh. done ranting.

I am going to delete this entry.

On second thoughts, no. 

I think I should replace my keyboard soon. It’s not that I want to because I’m so rich I can afford to buy a nice comfortable one, but because this…this THING has been dropped and smashed multiple times, it is missing most of its corners (THIS THING IS REALLY RESILIENT), and has mold growing between the keys. okay that last one is partly my fault. I’ve cleaned most of it off though. Tbh this really isn’t the best keyboard anyone could have, my mom bought it for me, and it is truly one of the only things she’s ever bought for me that I appreciate, after the previous ones died and I couldn’t use the computer for months. The mouse is working f—MY CAT IS LEANING AGAINST THE MODEM GODDAMMIT CAT, DO NOT DO THAT!1!!!!!1!–fine it’s just the keys on this thing are…..hard. And at first I found it impossible to type with, but over the years I HAVE PERSEVERED. So now I have super strong (and fast. HAH!) fingers when it comes to typing. My grandma is amazed at how I can type on her laptop (because I may or may not have done something to the keys to make them so…..hard to work with) because she found it so difficult she had to get an external keyboard. 

And to end this post, I just found out that a promiscuous person is not someone who keeps their promises. 

shut up.

Standard

Leave a Reply

