Procrastinating. Beeg Bard Wuff.


Hehe harrooo~~~

This is just a short post about my time at Big Bad Wolf (biggest book sale in the WORLD apparently), and err, random stoof.  

I HAD SUCH AN AMAZING TIME SPENDING ALL MY MONEY HAHAHAHHAHA.  It was fantastic. I completed my Alex Rider collection (Ark Angel, Crocodile Tears, Skeleton Key, Eagle Strike. they were all rm8.) Got the first book in the Infernal Devices series, Clockwork Angel, also rm8. Department 19, been wanting to get that for some time now. Two Darren Shan books (The Thin Executioner and Birth of a Killer). And a copy of Mates, Dates, it was a 3 in 1 thingy, yes, I don’t usually read fluffy romance, but Karen made me and it’s not half bad. And I got my mum an Emelie the Strange hardcover illustrated novel that was really pretty for xmas! Haha she really likes Emelie because she’s eccentric and loves cats.  All of them were 8 bucks. Mmmmfff so worth it.

And I got the first 2 volumes of Gakuen Alice and some random manga called Dazzle for rm3 each. I actually really hate reading manga online, it just doesn’t feel the same. 

And since I’m so spontaneous and all I decided to get Around the World in 80 Days for 6 ringgit. Because I’ve always wanted to read it, and after reading 20,000 leagues under the sea Jules Verne seems like a really good author. AND I ALSO WANTED TO GET PRIDE AND PREJUDICE AND ZOMBIES, BUT IDK WHY I DIDN’T. BOOHOO.

That’s all I guess! I’ll earn all that money back, every single sen was worth it. They didn’t really have that many titles this year, and only ONE manga table, apparently last year was awesomer. 

hoyeh and karen woke me up at some ungodly hour (5.45 ish. ugh.) because we had to get there early so there wouldn’t be a jam and blah blah blah. We were supposed to camp over at Mines but idk why we didn’t. Silly Karen didn’t take my advice and wore a tank top. And did not bring a jacket. And the only reason I knew how cold it was was because the week before that we had a seminar in that same hall. They removed the carpet. And uncovered the back part of the room (it was closed off with a black curtain for the seminar). 

That’s it! I shall get back to blogging about my week  in KL, in another post. 

Update: I’m so glad I got Clockwork Angel (TFD) because it’s surprisingly good, better than TMI to me. I’ve finished more than half the book in a day. Gahhh awesomeness.

Also finished Mates, Dates. Now I want to complete THAT series.

Must. Stop. Collecting. Books.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

