I solemnly swear I will put off procrastinating till after I publish this post.


HAHAHAHHAHAHA I’ll just leave this tab open and go replay the Lucky Star opening again. And read up on history and shit because it’s interesting.

Lazy to post on this blog lerh. Finally got used to blogspot’s layout and now I can’t quite switch back to wordpress’. hehe yes i have secret blogs am i cool yet.

AND IT’S FRIDAY~~~

I swear it’s only wednesday because I have no idea where thursday went. I DO NOT REMEMBER IT AT ALL, NOPE.

I’m gonna put off the daily post thing till next year or so because posting on a daily basis is so tiring, oh my gahh.

OOH HERE LET ME SHARE SOMETHING INTERESTING WITH YOU.

On sunday, last sunday, we went for my uncle’s marriage (umm no excuse you it’s marraige that’s how i pronounce it) registration ceremony. I like that word, “ceremony”, makes things sound so much more official. And apparently you’re supposed to wear formal clothing (long sleeved shirt/suit, fiancy stoof, etc.) because it would be rude to show up in your pajamas.

And here’s the best part……

No one else got the memo. So we were the only family decently dressed. And we had to wait ages in the hideously decorated waiting room (YOU GUYS NEED A SASSY GAY BETTER INTERIOR DESIGNER MMKAY) until it was my uncle’s turn to go in the other room and….sign stuff on shiny official-looking pieces of paper.

You’d be surprised how many people get registered on a sunday.

We saw people in rolled-up jeans, shorts, t-shirts, bata slippers, RUNNING SHOES (complete with ugly socks) AND motherhugging CROCS.

AND NOT JUST ANY NORMAL CROCS, CROCS THAT WERE GLEAMING WHITE I HAVE NO FREAKING IDEA HOW ONE GETS CROCS TO BE SO CLEAN SERIOUSLY WTF.

yeah that dude’s kid was wearing dark blue crocs. poor kid.

It was also national “Bring your kids to a registration office” day.

the sun is so hot right now it’s 4 in afternoon and i’m dying ugh. *hisses at sunlight*

okay okay so after the registering and lunching and stuff we went back to my uncle’s place for a bit and I had strawberry cheesecake ice cream for the first time. 😀 and eating unhealthy sugary snacks while lazing on the couch watching tv is so addictive I can understand why people do it all the time. Pity we don’t have a tv at home.

And we were watching Japanese game shows (which are the best things ever because it’s japanese and you get to see people do stupid things eheheheheh) and after that there were kOREAN GAME SHOWS AND GUESS WHAT? SHINee was on. Minho and Taemin, I could recognize their smiles anywhere. Anyways they had to jump over this 2 meter high tower thing, can’t remember if they made it.

Then we went back to my grandma’s place and took a nap till dinner. Well, everyone else took a nap, I watched a few more eps of Durarara!!. Can’t continue because the suspense is killing me, and I got distracted watching Futurama. It’s so witty and entertaining I can understand why I loved it as a child.

And I’ve also been writing really bad fanfiction but I’ll never publish it so go away.

And I also really hate colour pencils because mine don’t colour properly.

And on monday I met up with Toadie and lent him Mark of Athena. It’s a really bad book no one should buy or read it. Rick Riordan is terrible. Like pls Rick stahp ruining lives.

That’s all for now~

no wait I also forgot to tell you all that I’ve been staying at my grandma’s place for the past week and her neighbors are so lovely and nice and great cooks. and that i never want to have buns/pastries/bread ever again. I’ll elaborate more on that in my next post. I’m gonna go take a nap now. BYE. peasants.

Standard

Leave a Reply

