Paris, the emo city.


 It was raining in Paris. The city was looking tired and disappointed, the Eiffel Tower fighting against a mass of heavy cloud. There was nobody sitting at the tables spread outside the cafes and for once the little kiosks selling paintings and postcards were being ignored by the tourists hurrying back to their hotels. It was five o’clock in the afternoon and the evening was drawing in. The shops and offices were emptying, but the city didn’t care. It just wanted to be left alone.

I actually laughed out loud for some reason. Ahhh Anthony Hororwitz.

So last sunday mom dropped me at Penang Times Square for the BookExcess roadshow/book fair thing, spent about 4 hours there? During that time I went through every interesting-looking book (yes, judging stuff by covers here) and read half of Girl, 15: Flirting for England and some very creepy book about kidnapping that had so many copies strewn all over the place. Also read this rather lolarious thaang called Big woo: My not-so-secret teenage blog. Was very tempted to get that one for Karen. But I DIDN’T. Because I’m mean.

I DID get 4 Alex Rider books though (four for me, you go me! And none for Krakenese Giraffe, bye.), for 8 bucks each. So freaking worth it I tell you. I also finally got a Garth Nix book, finally, after seeing Keys to the Kingdom everywhere, only I got one of his first books, Sabriel. Published in 1995. Walao eh. 14.90. Hmph still quite pricey.

I’ve finished reading all of them, and tried my best to rearrange my bookshelf. Also planning to take apart my king-sized bed and just sleep on the floor, so I have more space. And I’d like to get a new computer desk. And put up my curtains. Basically make my room nice.

And I really want to try WordPress’s daily post thing because it looks fun, and I can think of at least a dozen things to blog about. So I should probably start that soon…

I figured out how to flip/mirror pictures on Photoscape so I’m pretty proud of myself.

So now I shall add Garth Nix’s series’ to my list of books I want to read. Only I’d probably have trouble finding the second Old Kingdom book, Lirael. And the rest. Haven’t seen his books around much, only knew about them from the Scholastic catalogue.

And I saw John Green’s The Fault in our Stars at Popular a few weeks ago when I was with Jet, didn’t get it because I was broke then. Still am now. Note to self: If it’s on Popular’s featured stand, then it’s obviously still overpriced. I really want to read that though since everyone’s going on about how great it is.

I also finished a dozen pandan mantou in a day. And a 9s pack of potato buns. On different days lah~

I desperately want to make egg tarts soon because I found a tutorial that looked really easy and omg I just want to try.

There really isn’t much to blog about here, I’ll just go update my private blog about my love life for bread.  ^^

So here’s a drawing and a gif to take up space:

Made this a few weeks back.

Close enough.

Well that’s all for tonight.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Paris, the emo city.

Leave a Reply

