I get stalked by scary moms.


Title reminds meh of Percy Jackson. I still can’t find the first book. Must’ve left it somewhere.

Alrightey….before I start, brb because I wanna see if Jaayy Waii has blogged yet. Nope. I still have time. 8D

So anyways, *says that in the annoyingest voice possible* I SAID HELLO TO A PARKING METER!!! 😀

WATCH AND LEARN.

My mom thinks I’m childish for talking to inanimate objects. I’m sure I’m not the only one. *thinks of fb group called “People talking to inanimate objects unite here”*

Today I had 4 hours of online time all to myself. Wheeee~! ❤ Why am I so happy? Because I just am duh. o.O And I started reading posts on some groups. Now, before I get to that part, I have a confession to make. I’m secretly an auntie. I spend my teenage years drinking tea and reading parenting blogs, and reading what others have to say about teen-agers being rebellious. yes, teen-agers, that’s how they spelled it last time. APARENTNAMEDLEE. And some part of me likes knowing what people think of me. So there I have confessed, moving on.

W-w-why am I always getting distracted? WHY? WHY CAN’T I JUST WRITE A POST ABOUT WHAT I REALLY WANNA WRITE ABOUT. WHY DO I ALWAYS FIND THE RANDOMEST UNRELATED THINGS AND ADD THEM HERE? WHYYY??!! D:

I get stalked by scary moms, that PERSONALLY messaged my mom, asking her, about, these commas, garh, how long I was in school and stuff, “…because it says on her profile that she attended Light Street Convent….and Datuk Keramat. Mind sharing the story?” 

Yes I do mind. And why on this beautiful planet Earth were you stalking me? What have I done to deserve this….how did they find me?  What do they want? When will facebook ever realize that I don’t go to school and unschooled should be a proper school…..

Yes I attended school. Yes they were both convents. Yes I am—NO wait I am NOT what you’re thinking of….I know CDK doesn’t have a good reputation, but I assure you I am completely sane, and above all, normal. ^_^  And I was only there for 2 years. Then I moved to CLS. Then I got kicked out. 8D (she’s lying…SHE’S LYING!!! SHE’S A GOODY TWO SHOES AND I CAN PROVE THAT SHE DIDN’T GET KICKED OUT!!! EVERYONE LOVED HER!!! EVERYONE L—) Ignore that tiny voice.

“I hope you don’t think I am nosey here…But I am trying to get an idea from various people on how and why they decided to homeschool etc.
Thanks,
Anon”

I DO THINK YOU’RE NOSEY, MR/MRS ANON!!! Trying to get an idea? Pfft! more like stalking so you can gossip. <– judgmental, physical and emotional. You know me. I’m mentally 5. So I’ll just post my mom’s reply here:

(1) Unschooled 3 years going on 4 years. 

(2) shared the story many times on several blogs. I’m not that interested in my own story :D. OK, a short version. 

Mommy didn’t like school. Mommy taught at a school. Mommy decided all things factored in it just wasn’t worth waking up to because it goes against my other liberties. 

(3) Wow – you guys check out my daughter’s profile! She’s more popular than I am, isn’t she? Truth be told….:). She’s an average, regular, teen. And by that I mean – as unpredictable and individualistic as people come. 😀

 ‎(4) Yes, I do mind that people are nosey but that is the price I pay for stepping forward to be a public face where ideas can come around, so in a paradox kind of way, I don’t mind. 

Rather, I’ve accepted the price I have to pay. Someone has to pay the price for stepping forward and being a dot everything else comes around. I’ve learned to not take myself as seriously as most people take me (or themselves).

Don’t apologize for being nosey. If you are, you just are. Be proud of who you are.

On a completely unrelated topic, here’s another comment from the secret group:

‎”Hi all,
Anyone can give some guidance how to create a blog? My 12 years old son is interested.” 

 Well you’ve figured out how to email and facebook…..blogging’s basically the same principle. And if your son’s 12 and he doesn’t know how to CREATE a blog….well…umm….

Reply:

Forget googling for it. Go to YOUTUBE and type in the search box “how to create a blog” and even before you finish typing it out it will give you options of the platforms you can use : blogger, blogspot, wordpress, tumblr, ………….soooo many.

And you wonder where I get my sarcasm  HELPFULNESS from.

It’s kinda creepy getting stalked by moms that wanna disect you and know every single thing about you.  That’s all I wanted to say. I just like listening to the click-click noise of people typing that’s why I wrote an extra 700 words. 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

