Throne of Fire


I am in a very grouchy mood today. I hate not knowing what to do. This is one of those EGGSTREAMLEE rare times when I don’t feel like doing anything. Not even staring at the fan, or watching my cats clean themselves, that usually entertains me. Blablabla…..let’s see how long it’s been since I last blogged….Hey it’s only been a week! Felt like a year though….hmm.

OH YES NOW I KNOW WHAT I WANTED TO DO!!!!

A few days ago I got a new book! It’s been a month since I got my last book, The Supernaturalist, and that was great, but I finished it in a couple of hours and after reading it over and over again,  it gets kinda boring. So on….I’m not good with days. I got……(drumroll) THE THRONE OF FIRE!!!  no it has nothing to do with Nemo’s THE RING OF FIREEE!!! thing, this is a book, k?

I saw Darren Shan over there! Can you believe it?! Boring old Popular suddenly has EVERYTHING! When I was browsing through the CD section (something I don’t usually do) I found the Almost Alice album! AND…Tokio Hotel’s Welcome to Humanoid City LIVE!!! AND SHINee’s live dvd! I LOVE POPULAR!

Last year after finishing the Percy Jackson series I started looking for something new, and I found out Rick Riordan’s starting 2 new series! The Karen KANE! Chronicles, and Heroes of Olympus.

Heroes of Olympus is, I think, Percy Jackson continued. Only this time Percy ain’t in the limelight and he’s suffering( don’t think so….hmm) and in some other camp. While this new guy, the guy with the foot (yes I know everyone has feet! but there’s something special about his!) So him and 2 of his friends go on to save the world or something like that….again.

^ this is the one I have

The Kane Chronicles….now THAT’S something awesome! I didn’t get this feeling when I was reading PJ, I mean it was nice and all, but KC literally makes you hyper and you can’t stop reading! It’s so………..epic. And it’s longer than most of the other books! Yay! When I got The Red Pyramid last year, I was re-reading for MONTHS! And I couldn’t wait for the last one. Oh I guess I should mention that it’s about Egyptian gods, instead of Greek ones. I’m not gonna spoil it for you, but apparently the world is ending!…..again. And they( Carter and  Sadie Kane) have saved the world twice already, now I’m stuck waiting for the “untitled 3rd book”. Sigh….yeah it’s only gonna be a trilogy! Sob! 😥

I had to BEG my mom to get the TOF, because I’ve been looking around for MONTHS (ok. I lied. it’s only been published for a few months BUT I’ve been waiting since last year! :/) And it’s finally OUT~ The cover is so shiny…And it’s so…..ahhh just writing about it makes me want to read again! EVERYONE should read at least one Rick Riordan series, the world would be much better if they did. 😛

I can’t write anymore because I’m too eggsaiteddybear. I’m starving. But I shall go back to reading MY new shiny book…..ahhh…:)

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Throne of Fire

    • Hi, I found the Humanoid City live CD not DVD. 😦 And the Popular in Penang that I went to only had one copy of that. IDK about Selangor, though. I’ve been looking for the DVD too! 😀
      Hope you find it soon! :/

Leave a Reply

