FIEEEEELLDD TRRRRIIPPPPP!!!!! (very boring. don’t read. lol jk. ::)


Like 4 eyed Hilda over there? ^ She’s supposed to have 4 eyes coz she’s a martian. 

Today is Saturday.  Mommy dragged me…..erm nevermind….

So today, after about one hour in class we went for a walk around the block. The new center is called Crestar. I think I spelled that right. It’s directly opposite Island Plaza. Oh wait. Shouldn’t have told ya that. Oh well….so Tanjung Tokong is famous for it’s chicken rice! Who knew?! Well the only thing Penang is famous for is food I guess, so in this area it’s Fatty Loh chicken rice! 😀

Since Crestar is on the 3rd floor, we went allll the way down to the ground floor and f0r some reason I’m now thinking my mom must’ve looked like Tour Guide Barbie!  We turned…left, and we saw a durian stall. I love durians. Omnomnom. And there was a Hong Leong bank. We walked a little further and there was a Watsons. Big deal, they’re everywhere. Moving on,we found the Penang Yenji Clay craft! I remember when Karen came we went to that area for breakfast and she saw the signboard and shouted out: “MOMMMY THEY HAVE A YENJI HERE TOO!!!”. So I finally went in there, and the figurines and carrots (shh! let me finish!) were reallly nice and SO detailed! My mouth was literally dropping when I saw Karen’s dolls, but these were…..err…pro-er? BUT of course Karen’s much better at caking! please don’t kill me……

We went all the up coz we saw a sign that said “HQ comics/bookstore” and when we finally got there it was closed for lunch. And it wasn’t even 12 yet. How hard can it be to stay for a few minutes? It’s just a comic store yeeesh…..-.-”

Passed by a I guess travel agency or something like that called Discovery Overland Holidays. Passed by MX makeup academy (which is  a place where you learn how to do your makeup, in case you were wondering). And there was an art gallery, Target Style, but the lights and aircon were OFF and it was so dark. But the art was kinda nice I guess but seriously, I could’ve done better. I’m just….busy.

We passed a 7-11!!! :O Everytime I see one I feel this sudden urge to get a slurpee. Sponge still owes me one. And there quite a few restaurants over there, we passed a Japanese one called Sumid. I think. I can’t read my handwriting. Then we passed by my favorite bakery! Well actually one of my favorites, it has the best Tiramisu in the WORLD! at least it used to, I don’t know about now, but they still sell out within the first hour. And the cakes looked so yummy, they weren’t that pretty…(<—- that part was for the Krazy Karen) but CHOCOLATE…..ahhh…..<3

Then we passed by the food court, I know that food court. I really do. It’s basically all the same food court-ey stuff. Nothing interesting there. We passed a salon called Simply Red, I have no idea why I’m putting that part in. It looks like I’m writing a whole bunch of tags. Oh well…..Then we passed a Taiwan restaurant called Taipei food avenue. I’m not a big fan of Taiwanese food, and we were walking quite fast, so I didn’t see anything.

And then we walked back. There is a kick boxing ring directly below us. How cool is that?! 😀 And I think one floor up we have Mutiara spa, and there’s a Hitz recording studio.  I wonder what it looks like. Hmm….

And now we’re back in the classroom typing/writing this out. Done. *clicks ‘Post’ *

Standard

Leave a Reply

