I speak for all us normal teens when I say……


I’m supposed to be asleep. Me shall use the three most deadly words (or whatever they’re called!)  now. I. Know. That. But I just COULDN’T sleep! As soon as I rolled( yes I roll) into bed, my body felt like it had enough rest….So I decided to blog about this before I lost all mah ideas. There is snow point using sticky  notes coz I never bother to read them anyway.

So this is just a topic I thought of just now, while lying in bed. I used to hear “horror stories” about all those kids who are on facebook waaaaay before they’re 13 and getting this and that, weirdos adding them, I’ve never had that. Time for quote! (*does that “ahhhhh” noise)

“Light attracts light.” 

Read that? So this means loony people will attract other loony people, liars will attract other liars, and awesome overconfident moi attracts other awesome friends! Though I’m not quite sure about the overconfident part….

Last year when one of my many great (oh fine! GRAND) aunts came back for God knows what reason, she was complaining about me being online so much, about all these “social predators” or whatever the parenting section likes to call ’em, and how Facebook is bad. It’s time for another soup—err I mean quote of the day:

          “There is no right or wrong, only thinking makes it so.” 

Yesh I googled the last bit only coz I couldn’t remember. But yeah. My older relatives are always thinking that the internet is bad, that it’s all evil people wanting to…..whatever it is that makes you depressed and jumping off a building. I think (I, just ME) I think that those kids weren’t comfortable online, and they probably heard those stories and they kept thinking about it over and over again. That’s how out of 7 billion people in the world, they found those few. I really find it sad and shocking, how someone can get so upset over something that someone that they don’t even KNOW in real life can hurt them so much.

Oh and another reason I suddenly thought about this topic is because this afternoon I was just watching my TH vids, and I never really paid attention to this one, but suddenly now everything is going  click and I now have a new post.

All these kids that committed suicide, I really don’t know what was going on in their heads, how could you just do it without thinking? If you’re being cyber bullied, hey, it’s not the end of the world! Life goes on! The sun rises again! You have a life offline. Don’t have one? Not popular? No friends? WELL THEN I THINK IT’S TIME YOU GET A LIFE OFFLINE, MAKE YOURSELF POPULAR( in a nice way!) AND GET A FEW FRIENDS. You’re not the only one out there. There are nice, honest people like you who just wanna find friends that can accept them for who they are. And if you can’t join ’em or beat ’em, you set your own trend! At least that’s what I try to do. But I think my overconfidence is just there to cover up my insecurity.

Tokio Hotel didn’t write this because they were suicidal. I think they were a lot like me, they feel really sad listening to the things that happen to other people, and they just wanted to kinda make people stop and think about what they’re doing.

I know the spanish subs are annoying, but everyone else’s is copyrighted and is not available in Narnia. (where I live!) You don’t really have to listen to the song, in fact I think most people just skip the boring parts in my blog, like this part, just watch the video. And you’ll know what I mean.

But what I wanted to say is…..actually,listen to this and you’ll get an idea of what I wanna say. I’m just tired. so use yer ears.

This was before the Black Eyed Peas went bad. I guess now we have to use them for compost. LoL. Lame pun.I cried when I watched this. I mean, CRIED. Tears that stung both my eyes and my heart. It really made me question how wrong the world is even more. And this song really makes me feel sad because there’s sad stuff EVERYWHERE. The newspapers, TV, radio. You put a 18+ label on Resident Evil, but you let a teenager’s suicide be on the front page? I don’t get that at all.

If it were up to me, I wouldn’t let children below 12 read the papers. You may as well give them a horror novel to read daily. I just speaking from my point of view, but if you think that there IS something good in the news, leave a comment. I’ll get back to ya.

So back to the topic of old grannies. No, I am not mixing with juvenile delinquents, or joining cults, or doing any other bad stuff. I am just a normal teenager who likes being on YouTube and THE Facebook ( 😉 ) and other harmless websites, like WordPress. Light attracts light. I only attract people who have helped me a lot (and not just to build rockets on Pet Society!) they’ve helped me in lots of ways, motivated me actually, to learn languages, to get better at geography, and I think I’ve basically gotten better at socializing. So yes, social networking sites DO help connect people together, they can bring a group of fantastic elastic people together, but they could also be a group of insecure meanies who prey on one……ahem vulnerable person.

Yep, I used that word. Vulnerability has it’s pros and cons I guess, everything does. I guess it is okay to be vulnerable and naive. Everyone is, but we all learn from our mistakes don’t we? Oh yeah, about those online dating sites. Not that I use them, but I think that’s where people lie the most. You get all those options, seriously, who’s a 5″11 blonde who likes yoga and walks on the beach, or a 6″2 dude who likes working out and in his mid 30s. Lies all of ’em. If they really were that, they’d have found someone special by now and not be “lonely”.  And if you DID believe those people, but you were lying about yourself as well, here’s another quote:

“You need to trust to be trusted.” 

I must’ve heard that from somewhere, unless my brain is truly that magnificent to make that quote up on the spot.

So that’s the end of my post, my overimaginative post. I hope my great-great-great-great-great-great-great-great great aunts find this and read it. Oh wait….they don’t read. And they can’t focus on a computer screen for more than 5 seconds without going, “Huh, oh THAT. Don’t u ever do anything besides play games? “. Yesh. Mah family is mean yo. Well not mean, they’re just not very open to the whole “technology” thing. They believe what they see on the news. “Anything online, especially Facebook, must be bad. Bad. Bad. ”

AND ANOTHER THING…..I like being trusted. I really do. When someone entrusts me with something, I make sure I do the best that I can. And I especially like it when someone says “I trust you. You’d never lie to me.” okok I know that’s never happened in my life, and it’s a movie line, but if it did happen, then I’ll believe Belinda Carlisle saying heaven is a place on earth.  If my aunts trusted me being online, if ONLY they would think “Thea is responsible, she knows what’s good and not so good for her. She knows what she’s doing. She never does anything bad.” OH IF ONLY!!!! Why oh WHY can’t they trust me…..they’ve been listening to too much 3OH!3.

So the end. I had a great day, as usual. And now it’s time to go~

Go. Like. Right now. Gehen. Gaan. Pergi. πάω. minema. pumunta. aller.

Yes I used Google translate, so I really wheelie hope I didn’t offend anyone.
WHATCHU WAITIN FOR?! NITEY NITE!!!

 

 

Standard

3 thoughts on “I speak for all us normal teens when I say……

  1. sAEId says:

    Sad that some ppl need a ‘cool’ video to tell them not to jump.

    very cool post, long, so i didn’t read all of ti, but waht i read was great

  2. (1) lahling, it is not LIGHT ATTRACTS LIGHT it is LIKE ATTRACTS LIKE :p.

    (2) I totally agree that MSM (mainstream media) is worse than youtube.

    (3) Your paragraph after the 2nd quote – totally didn’t make sense to me. Could you kindly edit yourself for clarity? Coz I felt as if you had something important to say.

    (4) Speaking of jumping off a building – I used to know a little girl who wanted to jump off a building because her mom wouldn’t give her half an orange.

    (5) I think that positive offline communication for young people is more important than worrying excessively about negative online communication. Everywhere in life whenever you are being strong and true to yourself there are going to people who will try and find your vulnerable spot and stab you where it hurts. But with age I realize vulnerability is a strength. I’m trying to get it back but it’s hard to be 單純沒有悲哀.

    (5) What were you doing on dating sites? I’m the one who is supposed to be checking out dating sites, not you! Wait – I know! Were you checking dating sites to make sure I wasn’t on them? – I’M NOT ON THEM. Unless I find an Asian site that’s in English – …..but still, it’s too much effort.

    (6) I trust you to walk into TESCO with my wallet and go shopping for an hour. So why don’t you do that?

  3. Shane (Your mom's friend/your "pseudo uncle" from California ;D) says:

    just one question – what’s a “normal teen”? ;p

Leave a Reply

