And the moral of THAT is…..


I don’t really know how to put this in words. I guess that’s the problem everyone has, they WANT to blog, but they just don’t know how to. So I’m going to try doing this step by step, word by word and see if it turns out better. šŸ˜‰

Take a deep breath and prepare yourself for a very long post while I clear my mind….

Just realized I listen to things most people don’t like, or artists that aren’t that famous or well recognized yet. Like a few years back I heard Tokio Hotel’s Monsoon on the radio and I liked it so much, but I never took the time to find it on YouTube. Then 2 years ago I was stuck( well, that may be too strong a word but yeah) in my uncles condo with nothing to do and only cable TV and instant noodles to keep me company. You can just imagine my boredom. I had fun the first few hours, watching this and that, then it just got boring so I settled on MTV.

I always liked watching music videos. I kinda grew up B.Y. (before youtube!) I guess, so my mom used to download mv’s and I just watched them. Of course back then I didn’t argue about Nelly being annoying and stuff…..But YES I always liked watching videos, so that cold cold wet day, I sat and watched MTV and after some VERY horrible Miley Cyrus, Tokio Hotel came on! At first I was like, “Ewww what a weird band…..and the lead singer is an Adam Lambert wannabe.” but by the time the song was over I was thinking: “Oooh! Oooh! move I can’t see their name!”. Aaannnddd their name was Tokio Hotel! From that day on I started liking them and I still can’t believe they came to KL twice and I didn’t go see them live!

The first TH video I watched, and my favorite. Can’t believe it didn’t win a Best Video award! šŸ˜”

Then after Alice in Wonderland came out, I liked it so much I read the wiki page, and I found out there was another album, “music inspired by the film,” so I clicked it and I found Tokio Hotel! šŸ˜€ I also discovered a few other artists I now LOVE all because me loves Wonderland so much. ;P

I found KERLI! My ultimate fave! I personally think she’s better than GaGa because she doesn’t sing about depressing stuff and all….She’s kinda like all the good things about GaGa, minus the too crazy parts. šŸ™‚

Welcome to the tea party….

I find the Almost Alice album much better than the original soundtrack…..and, in case you didn’t know…I LOVE DOLLS! ā¤

This was the second song I found šŸ™‚

I was going “Follow me follow me falalalala!” for WEEKS! It was stuck in my head and everytime I saw a hole or a white rabbit I started giggling….still love it.

I can’t believe they didn’t make videos for ALL the songs on the AA album! Okay Kerli got one and Avril Lavigne’s Alice got one (don’t like that one much!) but what about the rest?! This IS the best song on that entire album and this is the best fanmade vid I could find….

I kinda feel like that’s my song sometimes, I read the lyrics and I was going, yeah, yep, that’s me! And, you know how I love putting lyrics in mah brog light or reft? ;D

A Freak of Nature
Stuck In Reality
I Don’t Fit The Picture
I’m Not What You Want Me To Be
Sorry

Under The RadarĀ 
Out of The System
Caught In The Spotlight
That’s My Existence

You Want Me To ChangeĀ 
But All I Feel Is

Strange
Strange
In Your Perfect WorldĀ 
So
StrangeĀ 
Strange
I Feel So Absurd In This Life
Don’t Come CloserĀ 
In My ArmsĀ 
Forever, You’ll Be
Strange
Strange

If You Want To Fix Me
Push MeĀ 
Into Your Fantasy
You Try To Give Me
Sell Me
A New Personality

You Try To Leave Me
I Don’t Get Better
What’s Making You Happy
Is Making Me Sadder

In Your Golden CageĀ 
All I Feel Is

Strange – When You Touch Me
Strange – When You Kill Me
Strange – All I Feel Is
Strange

In My Dreams
Together, We’ll BeĀ 
Strange
Strange
In A Perfect World

Strange
I am So Strange
Strange
I am So Afraid

Strange
Strange
In Your Perfect WorldĀ 
So
StrangeĀ 
Strange
I Feel So Absurd In This Life
Don’t Come CloserĀ 
You’ll Die Slowly
In My ArmsĀ 
Forever, You’ll Be
Strange
Strange
Like Me

Yesh…that’s my song. At least when I’m emo-ing….

Oh yeah and another thing….I’ve loved Owl City ever since they came out! I know, Fireflies was like #1 for weeks, and at first the don’t-wanna-try-new-things part of me said,”Owl City, Fireflies? what kind of a song is that? sounds horrible..” BUT again I forced myself to listen to it and now I can’t imagine my life without Owl City! šŸ˜€

Hehehe….this vid is so cute…I like to make myself believe, that planet earth turns sloooooowly. šŸ˜›Ā 

So there….I’m done with this post! And the moral of Ā THAT *points at post * is try everything in life at least once! You only have one life (well actually I think you’re reborn over and over again but since you can never remember who you were in your past life just try to do everything in this one,k? ).

~The End~Ā 

Standard

Leave a Reply

