Marching but not moving…….I can’t stop laughing…


I’m baaaaaaaaaaaack! Ya miss me? Now I guess people did deserve to know about the PISA chocolate fair, but this one is more….well I just wanna blog about it coz I found it hilarious. No pics unfortunately, me didn’t bring Perry. 😦

Let’s see….

line dance is a choreographed dance with a repeated sequence of steps in which a group of people dance in one or more lines or rows without regard for the gender of the individuals, all facing the same direction, and executing the steps at the same time. Line dancers are not in physical contact with each other. Older “line dances” have lines in which the dancers face each other, or the “line” is a circle, or all dancers in the “line” follow a leader around the dance floor; while holding the hand of the dancers beside them.[1] 

Yeah I copied it from Wiki, so, so what?

While I was googling that I didn’t realize I was on Google.com.my, and I found “penang line dancing” and “line dancing step sheet” . LoL?  I have no idea why old people find it so fun that they spend HOURS every week “practicing”….huh. Maybe it’s an auntie thing. My grand aunts and grandma LOVE line dancing….actually I call it the prison march but I guess it deserves to have a proper name, light or reft?

Why I gotta be so MEAN?!?!

I just love adding MVs in my blogs….they make it more fun. I wonder if anyone actually watches them lol….back to the topic!

Line dancing……the people that were dancing……well they didn’t have any expression…at all! They were just like….watch this video and you’ll know how I saw them. 😛

Except the ending didn’t happen though….my mom and her friend were dancing…and if you’ve never seen my mom dancing, well just consider yourself lucky. 🙂 (She’s so lucky! She’s a star!) 

Maybe when I’m old…………..er I’ll find it interesting and spend 2 hours every weekend listening to boring songs and walking up down left right…..I hope that never happens. I wanna tap dance! 😀

I was kidding about that last part. And I really hope no one from last night finds this, well if they do…hey, have a heart? (and a sense of humor? please? )

IT’S NOT YOU IT’S ME. 

Me and Karen must be so bad for saying such mean things about the world in general aka sharing our opinions. Go visit the cupcake girl and you’ll know why.

We’re also blogging at the same time, let’s see who finishes first…..

WOOHOO I WIN! 😀 

 

 

 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Marching but not moving…….I can’t stop laughing…

  1. SC Mak says:

    Laura and I (Nicole and Aliana as well) were having our own side-show but SO WHAT….people just think we’re stoned and there’s such a high from doing our own thing when we’re expected to dance in lines…Laura doing ballet and I doing belly-dancing (yes, literally, well..more like jelly-dancing, LOL!!) to “MADE IN INDIA”……We entertained quite a few makciks in tudungs and some Indian and Bangladeshi workers…:)

    They should’ve played Jai-Ho. The 5 of us could attempt doing the PCD dance with me doubling up as AR RAHMAN.

    Want me to post pictures of me dancing in EVEN MORE inappropriate places than in the middle of a street?

  2. SC Mak says:

    THE PRISON MARCH! I like that! So what was I doing spinning on my own axis in the other direction? The Liberty Dance? LOLLLlllzzz….you’re too funny!

Leave a Reply

