The Atlantis Complex


I.I, I have no idea what to blog about. At all. My head is usually full of hyper ideas bouncing around but this time it’s empty. OOOOH!!! Thought of something! *ding! noise* LIGHT BULB!

Right so today I made some last minute plans with Jet because he said something which made me panic and gave me a heart attack. “Thea. We need to talk.”. I know, it sounds serious right? Turns out the only thing he “needed” to tell me was that his dad didn’t have the car and if we could pick him up. Ugh. Well so we had dinner and then went to Queensbay Mall, we went to 3 different places before my mom finally decided on Tutti Frutti. Across the road. So we had frozen yogurt,and I accidently squeezed(is that the right word?) too much out. I swear they rig those machines just to make you pay more….

So! Moving on! After chatting for about half an hour and walking around the mall with Jet, I found out a few interesting things:

1. The tokens for the arcade at Queensbay are $1 each.

2. Zombies are mutating and getting smarter from the T-virus

3. Zombies do not actually like to eat brains I forgot why

Then we went to Popular for a while and bumped into my mom, AND….AND….even though I didn’t find any Darren Shan(Grrr!! How can they NOT have Darren Shan?!) I found my, yes, MY Artemis Fowl: The Atlantis Complex by Eoin Colfer book with the new cover! Even though it makes Artemis look so….. commercialized? It was really worth it. Just when I thought it couldn’t get any better I found a copy that was still wrapped!And I am not getting anything else from  my mom till………..god knows when.

I am halfway through the book and I have to admit, Eoin Colfer’s a genius and this is his best Artemis Fowl book yet. It’s funny, yet not too boring, with loads of action, but still has a good storyline. I can never wait for the next one to come out. And even though it’s a great series and I’d really love to see the movie, I don’t want them to ruin it like they did Percy Jackson. Oh well, maybe my wish will come true. In the meantime, if you’re looking for something interesting and witty to read, I really do recommend the Artemis Fowl series. It. Is. Flawless.  Even though sometimes I think only “evil criminal masterminds” like myself will enjoy it because everyone else thinks it’s boring and never gets past the 1st chapter. I can’t force them so I guess they’ll just be stuck with boring old Twilight while I read the epic Artemis Fowl series……MUAHAHAHAHA!!!

OH and since I’m still here, I may as well tell you what it’s about.

“Criminal mastermind Artemis Fowl has summoned an elite group of high-tech fairies to Iceland. He wants to present his invention to save the world from global warming. But something terrible has happened to him.

Artemis Fowl has become nice.

The fairies diagnose Atlantis Complex [aka multiple-personality disorder]– dabbling in magic has damaged Artemis’s mind. And now the subterranean city of Atlantis is under attack from vicious robots and nice Artemis is no use to anyone. 

CAN FAIRY ALLY CAPTAIN HOLLY SHORT GET DEVIOUS ARTEMIS BACK BEFORE THEY STRIKE?”

One of the reviews I found on the back cover:

” Hugely satisfying, not to be missed” –Irish Independent

It was first published last year, and my edition is from this year. I was waiting 1 whole year just to get it! But anyways Artemis is locked up in his own mind while his alter(nice) ego aka “Orion” takes over. Butler is sent to Mexico to help Juliet, but apparently she wasn’t the one that sent the message. Turnball Root, Julius’s brother, plans on taking revenge blablabla something to do with Atlantis. As far as I’ve read, Holly, Artemis and Foaly are stuck somewhere in the Atlantic ocean. Commander Viyaya is dead(not another one!). And they have no way to contact Police plaza or any for that matter. Great book, but now my brain feels like it’s being fried it’s nearly 4 am and I guess I do need sleep every once in a while. Ta ta for now~

Standard

Leave a Reply

