Soundtrack to my life. ;)


I’ve wanted to post something for a very long time, and this has also been in my head for a very long time so here it is:

“When I was 5 years old, my mother told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down “happy”. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment. I told them they didn’t understand life. ” -John Lennon

I found that quote on FB a few days, weeks, months, ago. And I totally agree with that. Why do we need to study so hard, get a high paying job, big house nice car and just sit at home all day sad, depressed, and NOT HAPPY. I never really understood that. When I was in school, all my classmates would say “Oh, if you don’t come to school everyday and study hard, you’ll be like that lady that sweeps the leaves and cleans floors.”. SO?! Is there anything wrong with doing that? If it weren’t for the people who clean up after you, who sweep up the roads and halls and everything, can you imagine what the world would be like without them? And I’ve met those janitors in my school, most of them are really nice and happy. I don’t see what’s so wrong about cleaning up after people or sweeping up leaves. It’s called doing everyone a service. And now I have the PERFECT response to say to them, to bad I don’t know where on earth they are now. oh well too bad enough of that, now moving on.

Happiness has always been, err, played a big role in my life. I wasn’t happy at school, left it. Didn’t like piano lessons, dumped them. So basically I didn’t do anything if it didn’t make me happy. And if it were up to me, but unfortunately it isn’t, I would just live and be happy everyday. Here’s a song that is kinda like the theme song to my life, Especially the:
“If love and freedom’s all that we need, follow me, follow me~”



And here’s another happy song by Kerli, I just love all(well, most) of her songs. They’re so happy and…………motivational? Well here it is!

This song, before Army of Love came out, was my favorite. It just really made me feel happy and love myself the way I am. ” Life, is my creation, is my best friend, imagination is my defense, and I’ll keep walking when skies are gray, whatever happens, was meant that way. ”

That was my first “theme song”. I heard it from The Buzz on Maggie, and I’ve loved it ever since. Here’s my favorite part,

“I’m strange and I like it, Just the way I am!”

Then there was THIS one, that I clicked by accident, closed, and heard it on the radio a week later. This song is dedicated to my mom, because she absolutely hates it! ;D

“It’s not about the money money money, we don’t need your money money money, we just wanna make the world dance, forget about the price tag!”

Ahhh…..yes my mom absolutely HATES that song because of that part. 😀

And of course, there’s THIS. I LOVE this song!!!

“We are not what you think we are, we are golden! We. Are.Golden!”

Here’s another Mika song I remember, and absolutely love! 🙂

“I could be brown, I could be blue, I could be violet sky! I could be hurtful, I could be purple I could be anything you like! Gotta be green, gotta be mean, gotta be everything more! Why don’t you like me? Why don’t you like me! Why don’t you walk out the door?!” 

Well that’s all for now, as you may have noticed, I like song that are about happiness and aren’t about money. Love and freedom IS all we really need, isn’t it?

*sigh* Sometimes I really wish I could be 5 again, no one would call you childish if you played with dolls, say you’re dumb if you like picture books( ahem ahem I call them illustrated works of art), or say you’re lazy if you just don’t feel like doing anything. Now you have to deal with all these “aunties” and all that. And of course, you also have to deal with the “Oh so you’re homeschooled, what do you do everyday then?”.  I hate having to answer those questions. WHY DO YOU WANT TO KNOW WHAT I DO EVERYDAY?! WOULD YOU LIKE TO READ MY DIARY?!

I WANT TO BE HAPPY AND LIVE MY LIFE. THAT’S ALL!!!!!!!
SO I’m not exactly screaming my lungs out, because it’s troublesome getting them back in, but I am SO SO SORRY that I’m not a super duper supermodel, or a brainy genius nerd-thing, or a very talented artist. I’m so sorry I do not comeup with books or poetry everyday, nor do I go through 4 workbooks a day. I know half the people in this world hate me, but  This. Is. Me. Oh yeah, here’s another one of my favorite songs. 😉
Enjoy! I’m tired…….must……recharge…….and…..refuel…..xD

“This is me! Can’t ignore it, reaching out. Breaking free. Constantly! Falling forward yeah I’m just going for it this is me! More than what you see, finding out who, I, can, be~”

FYI this came out waaaaaay before the Camp Rock version.

Standard

Leave a Reply

